Stomach Thing

Standard

Good morning.  My name is Annie and I am a compulsive overeater.

Admitting that this morning makes my stomach turn.

Literally.  I am the most recent victim of this stomach bug in my family.  First my hubby, then the toddler, and now me.  And wouldn’t you know it, I got it worse than they did.  I keep trying to look on the bright side, though—if I can’t eat, I can’t gain weight.  At least, that is what I keep telling myself! 

Maybe this bug will turn out to be a good thing.  I see my doctor again on September 14.  I’d like to lose 10 pounds by then, just to show him that I am really trying to get some weight off.  He has got to be tired of hearing me say that I don’t like being so over-weight when the scale continually goes up.  Sure, I’d prefer to lose the weight in some way other than this.  But a loss is a loss, right?

Oh!  Nearly forgot.  Over the last couple of days, ever since I posted my “Compulsive Eating History”, I’ve been thinking about the times when my eating truly got out of control.  There is one particular thing that sticks out, something I cannot believe I didn’t write about before.  I’ll be sharing that with you in an upcoming post.  It’s something that I am still really processing, because I am learning a lot more about myself as I think it through.

About madfatlady

I've struggled with my weight for as long as I remember. It has now ballooned to over 400 pounds. I don't like that. At the same time, I don't know what to do about it. I am mad at myself about this weight gain. I am mad at the world for allowing the fod to be so readily available and relatively inexpensive, while diet and exercise programs are so costly.

Leave a Reply

