Short Update

Standard

My name is Annie, and I am a compulsive overeater.

I am also short on time this morning, so I won’t keep you long.

Missed my OA workbook meeting last night.  This tummy thing really has me down.  I’ve got some work I need to do at my church today, and I sort of wish I could bail on it.  I’d just like to spend a day curled up in bed with my teddy bear.  SIGH  Only I know that isn’t going to happen.

So off I go to take my kiddos to dental appointments and then to work at the church.

My goal?  To get through today without thinking of what I could be eating.  That hasn’t been difficult while I’ve felt like I was going to quickly expel every bite that went into my mouth.  Now that my tummy is calming, that might be a bit more difficult.

About madfatlady

I've struggled with my weight for as long as I remember. It has now ballooned to over 400 pounds. I don't like that. At the same time, I don't know what to do about it. I am mad at myself about this weight gain. I am mad at the world for allowing the fod to be so readily available and relatively inexpensive, while diet and exercise programs are so costly.

Leave a Reply

