My First Job

Standard

Hi.  My name is Annie and I am a compulsive overeater.

I am also quite a procrastinator. 

It’s been a week since I’ve updated this blog.  Mostly, that is because of a promise I made over a week ago.  Remember how I said that something had been on my mind that I hadn’t put in my compulsive eating history?  It’s just so hard to actually put it into words.  Scary. 

Then again, what part of self-reflection isn’t scary?

On the plus side, I think I really have figured out where my food addiction began.

I was 14 when I worked my first job.  That was the first summer that I worked in the starter house at a local golf course.  My job was to sell soft drinks, coffee, and snacks to the golfers.  My payment came in two forms—a bi-weekly paycheck and anything I wanted to eat while on the clock.  Sandwiches, chocolate, ice cream, and soda pop.  Anything I wanted while I was working.  Problem is, even back then I had no willpower at all.  I can remember slow shifts when I would eat enough food in 4 hours to equal two or three “normal” meals. 

I think that is where my food problems really began.  Only question now is where will the problem end?

About madfatlady

I've struggled with my weight for as long as I remember. It has now ballooned to over 400 pounds. I don't like that. At the same time, I don't know what to do about it. I am mad at myself about this weight gain. I am mad at the world for allowing the fod to be so readily available and relatively inexpensive, while diet and exercise programs are so costly.

Leave a Reply

