Temporary “Fix”

Standard

My name is Annie, and I am compulsive overeater.
I found something that has helped me to control my eating. It’s a temporary fix, but for now it is working.
My wisdom teeth were pulled yesterday.
I had a nice breakfast, but after that it was liquids and soft foods all day long. And today, though I am technically allowed to eat solid food again, the pain in my mouth is so intense that I can’t eat much at all. It just hurts to chew.
And I am a little bummed today. I missed my OA meeting last night. It just completely slipped my mind until about half an hour after the meeting ended.

Leave a Reply

