Right Road!

Standard

My name is Annie and I am a compulsive overeater.

And tonight, I feel like I am on the right road!

OK, so to be honest I didn’t as well with food choices today as I could have done.  I am going to use my husband as the excuse.  He is a HUGE college football fan, and when he is going to spend the day watching games, he chooses a lot of unhealthy snacks to munch on.  Sure, I could have said no, but I spent quite a bit of time munching long with him. 

Still, I did a lot of walking today.  Started off my day by waking up at 5:30 to meet Betsey at the park.  Her mother-in-law tagged along, which made it somewhat odd to talk to her.  Still, we walked for 1.3 miles.  Took nearly an hour to do it, and I know that Betsey can normally do about three times that distance in that amount of time.  But I did it!  I did stop and rest at one point.  But I did it!  I walked over a mile.  And you know what?  It felt GOOD!

In fact, I felt so good about it that I popped in my Weight Watchers Walk At Home DVD after football and did a 10 minute walk.  My 2 oldest sons cheered me on, motivating me to keep walking.  Hubby wasn’t as into the motivation; he was nursing his pride after seeing his favorite team lose.  But when I was finished, he said he was as proud of me as the boys were.

Not that I am doing this for them.  Not exactly, anyway.  I am determined to beat my food addiction and my exercise avoidance so that I can be healthy and live a longer life.  That will benefit them.  I am doing all of this, though, for me.

Still, hearing them cheer me on does make me want to keep going!

One response »

  1. I am getting back to eating healthier and I am starting to do a little exercise. Thank you for sharing the length of time it took you to do your walk. I kept thinking that if I can’t walk fast then don’t do it. I am going to go at a slow pace until I can build up. I have over 100 lbs. to lose.
    Barbara

Leave a Reply

