Roommates

Standard

Good morning.  My name is Annie.  I am a compulsive overeater.

And this morning, I am a very confused woman.

How else is a wife supposed to feel when her husband tells her, “the past couple of weeks it seems like we have been living as roommates, and I am OK with that”?

The amazing thing to me is that hearing that led me to my computer and not to my kitchen.  I didn’t want to eat—I just wanted to write.

In fact, I really wanted to just whine about my troubles.  Seriously.  I feel like I must be about the worst wife in the world for my husband to not care if we are nothing more than just roommates.  He said that he loves me, and has no doubt about his love for me.  He told me that I shouldn’t doubt it, either. 

Yeah, right.

SIGH.  Maybe I should have tried to eat something.  The words don’t seem to want to come out right now.

About madfatlady

I've struggled with my weight for as long as I remember. It has now ballooned to over 400 pounds. I don't like that. At the same time, I don't know what to do about it. I am mad at myself about this weight gain. I am mad at the world for allowing the fod to be so readily available and relatively inexpensive, while diet and exercise programs are so costly.

Leave a Reply

