Eating Habits

Standard

 

Hello. My name is Annie. I am a compulsive over-eater

I am concerned with the eating habits of my sons. It is my youngest who worries me the most. He is only three and already has developed some questionable habits.

Take this morning, for instance. Almost as soon as he was out of bed, he was begging for breakfast. I made him a toaster waffle. Not an hour later, he was asking for more food. He asked for crackers or candy. Thinking that maybe one waffle was not enough for one growing boy for breakfast, I relented and gave him some yogurt.

Still, within minutes he was asking for more. Before lunch, he was already asking me, “What’s for dinner?” It’s like he is totally obsessed with food.

Do you have any idea how horrible it made me feel to realize that my three-year-old is already showing signs of a food addiction?

About madfatlady

I've struggled with my weight for as long as I remember. It has now ballooned to over 400 pounds. I don't like that. At the same time, I don't know what to do about it. I am mad at myself about this weight gain. I am mad at the world for allowing the fod to be so readily available and relatively inexpensive, while diet and exercise programs are so costly.

Leave a Reply

